Darren McFadden

Darren McFadden was born August 27, 1987.

At Arkansas, McFadden finished second in the Heisman Trophy voting twice, with the award going to Troy Smith of Ohio State (2006) and Tim Tebow of Florida (2007).

In the 2008 NFL draft, McFadden went fourth overall to the Raiders.

McFadden spent seven seasons in Oakland, then signed with the Cowboys in 2015.

McFadden's third season, 2010, was his most productive. It was the only time he rushed for more than 1,000 yards, finishing with 1,157 and seven touchdowns, along with 47 catches for 507 receiving yards.

In 2011, McFadden had his best season in terms of yards per carry at 5.2 and was leading the league in rushing with 610 yards through six weeks. But a foot injury in Week 7 knocked him out for the rest of the season.

Check out more intriguing moments of sports history in Throwback on ThePostGame.