Aqib doesn't know if his Broncos defense is the greatest all-time. But as he tells reporters, that's not his job to decide -- it's theirs. He knows one thing, though: Denver is the Super Bowl champ, so when it comes to this season, no one was better. Hear him chat up the media in the postgame locker room.

More NFL: Denver Broncos Celebrate Win Super Bowl 50 In Photos

Defensive Players To Win Super Bowl MVP


Von Miller, Super Bowl 50

Denver linebacker sets up two touchdowns with strip sacks.


Malcolm Smith, Super Bowl XLVIII

Seattle linebacker has nine tackles, a fumble recovery and an interception returned for a touchdown in a 43-8 romp against Denver.


Dexter Jackson, Super Bowl XXXVII

The Buccaneers free safety picks off Raiders quarterback Rich Gannon twice in the first half. Tampa Bay rolls to a 48-21 win.


Ray Lewis, Super Bowl XXXV

He didn't stuff the box score, but Lewis led a spectacular effort. His Ravens blanked the Giants offense as New York scored its points on a kickoff return for a touchdown. Ravens win 34-7.


Larry Brown, Super Bowl XXX

Brown picked off two passes in the second half of the game, both of which led to touchdowns to help the Cowboys beat the Steelers 27-17.


Richard Dent, Super Bowl XX

One of many stars on Chicago's rock-solid defense, Dent had a stellar performance against the Patriots. He tallied 1.5 sacks and forced two fumbles in the Chicago's 46-10 rout.


Randy White and Harvey Martin, Super Bowl XII

White and Martin are the only co-MVPs in Super Bowl history, and they certainly deserved the honor. Their spectacular pressure on Broncos quarterback Craig Morton helped force eight turnovers, and they led Dallas' defensive unit that held Denver to just 8 completions in 25 attempts.


Jake Scott, Super Bowl VII

Scott helped the Dolphins cap off their perfect season with a two interceptions in the 14-7 win against Washington.


Chuck Howley, Super Bowl V

Howley's two interceptions and one fumble recovery were enough to win him MVP honors. It was not enough to push his Cowboys past the Colts. The linebacker became the first player from a losing team to win the MVP award. Baltimore wins 16-13 when Jim O'Brien kicks a 32-yard field goal with five seconds left.

previous next