With Michigan and Syracuse meeting at the Final Four, a No. 4 seed is guaranteed a spot in the national championship game. Since the NCAA tournament began seeding teams in 1979, 12 other No. 4 seeds have reached the Final Four.

But just two have made it to the title game, and only one ended up being the champion. Here are those 12 fourth seeds, how they got the Final Four and how their season ended:

follow ThePostGame.

Dads And Basketball