Tigers slugger Miguel Cabrera had a 3-for-5 performance Wednesday in Minnesota, which included two home runs, and he was still locked into his zone Thursday in Kansas City.

In the first inning with a 3-2 count, Cabrera checked his swing on the pitch from Danny Duffy.

The pitch was called ball and Cabrera earned a walk.

But instead of heading toward first, Cabrera appealed to the first base umpire.

Wait. What?

If somehow the umpire had reconsidered based on the appeal, Cabrera would have effectively called himself out.

Maybe Cabrera is the most morally sound baseball player in the league. Or maybe he simply forgot the count. Even if we never know, it makes for nice baseball conversation.

Check out more MLB stories on ThePostGame.