On Dec. 4, 2000, 28-year-old Florida State QB Chris Weinke became the oldest Heisman Trophy winner. The other finalists were Drew Brees of Purdue, Josh Heupel of Oklahoma and LaDainian Tomlinson of TCU. Weinke was 32-2 as a starter.

-- Know your sports history? Check out The Ultimate Sports Challenge, a multiplayer online sports trivia game and tournament series.