Thanks to Baltimore Ravens punter Sam Koch, Nebraska's Super Bowl streak lives on.

According to Dan Apple, the assistant director of communications for Florida's football program who has compiled the data, at least one former Cornhusker has been on one of the teams in the big game for each of the past 20 years. That is the longest streak by any college in the country.

The streak has nearly been shattered in each of the past three seasons, as just one player on either team was a former Cornhusker. In 2011 it was Green Bay Packers running back Brandon Jackson. The next year it was New York Giants cornerback Prince Amukamara, and now it's Koch.

Who is No. 2? Purdue and Notre Dame are tied with a 14-year streak. In terms of overall participation, Penn State leads the way. A former Nittany Lion has competed in 42 of the 47 Super Bowls, with 49ers linebacker NaVorro Bowman being this year's representative. Not bad, Big Ten.

Via Game On!, here's a complete list of the former Nebraska Cornhuskers to be on Super Bowl teams during the past 20 years.

1994 (Buffalo-Dallas): Nate Turner, Bills.
1995 (San Diego-San Francisco): John Parrella, Chargers.
1996 (Dallas-Pittsburgh): Brenden Stai and Donta Jones, Steelers.
1997 (Green Bay-New England): Tyrone Williams and Calvin Jones, Packers.
1998 (Denver-Green Bay): Tony Veland and Neil Smith, Broncos; Tyrone Williams, Packers.
1999 (Atlanta-Denver): Michael Booker, Falcons; Neil Smith, Broncos.
2000 (Tennessee-St. Louis): Doug Colman, Titans; Grant Wistrom, Rams.
2001 (Baltimore-New York Giants): Christian Peter, Giants.
2002 (New England-St. Louis): Grant Wistrom, Rams.
2003 (Oakland-Tampa Bay): Adam Treu, Eric Johnson and John Parrella, Raiders.
2004 (Carolina-New England): Mike Minter, Panthers; Russ Hochstein and Mike Rucker, Patriots.
2005 (New England-Philadelphia): Russ Hochstein, Patriots.
2006 (Pittsburgh-Seattle): Josh Brown and Grant Wistrom, Seahawks.
2007 (Chicago-Indianapolis): Mike Brown, Bears.
2008 (New England-New York Giants): Russ Hochstein and Le Kevin Smith, Patriots.
2009 (Arizona-Pittsburgh): Ralph Brown, Cardinals.
2010 (Indianapolis-New Orleans): Cody Glenn, Colts; Carl Nicks and Scott Shanle, Saints.
2011 (Green Bay-Pittsburgh): Brandon Jackson, Packers.
2012 (New England-New York Giants): Prince Amukamara, Giants.
2013 (Baltimore-San Francisco): P Sam Koch, Ravens.